Moj ring

Moje tijelo je imalo opasnu teško izliječivu bolest. Moj duh to više nije moglo dotaknuti. Bila sam u glavi zdrava i konačno mi ništa više nije stajalo na putu, ni nemoć tijela, ni doktori, ni kemoterapija, niko. Čekala sam strpljivo, kao što i danas čekam da prođu ribice, da se tijelo regeneriše, da Zmaj, kako su me zvali, promijeni svoju kožu, da se unutrašnji organi počiste od otrova kemoterapije, koja mi je ipak produžila život. Nije me još potpuno izliječila, ali ja se više nisam bojala, jer posljednji nalazi iz Turske su upućivali na to da smo na dobrom putu da taj tumor otklonimo zauvijek. Moje je bilo samo da izdržim do kraja i oporavim se kako god znam. Za to posljednje ubijanje tumora se trebala pobrinuti deveta kemoterapija, ali ja sam mu odlučila zadati još jedno takmičenje, ali ovaj put na mom terenu, u mom ringu i pred našom ZAJEDNIČKOM publikom. U Olimpijskoj dvorani Zetra u Sarajevu. 16. 4. u 20:00… Vidimo se. Poručila sam svom tumoru i više nisam razmišljala o njemu.

SOBA ZA NIKOGA – Poglavlje 23


My Ring

My body had a dangerous disease that was hard to cure. My spirit was untouchable. I was healthy in my head and finally nothing was standing in my way anymore, not even the impotence of the body, no doctors, no chemotherapy, no one. I waited patiently, as I am still waiting for the fish to go away, for the body to regenerate, for the dragon, as they called me, to change his skin and for the internal organs to clean up toxins from chemotherapy, which prolonged my life. I was not yet completely healed, but I was no longer afraid, because the latest results from Turkey indicated that we were on our way to eliminate the tumour forever. My job was just to hold on till the end and recover the way I can. The ninth chemotherapy was supposed to take care of this last killing of the tumour, but I decided to start another contest, but this time in my field, in my ring and in front of our COMMON audience. Zetra Olympic Hall in Sarajevo. 16th of April at 8 pm … see you. I said those words to my tumour and I was no longer thinking about it.

ROOM FOR NOBODY – Chapter 23

Komentariši