Sve sto dodirnem pozlatim

11139375_10153256090523330_2429049312463516312_nGovorili su mi tada da sve što dodirnem – pozlatim. Zadala sam sebi opet novi zadatak, a Sabi se divila mojim kreacijama. Stigla je par dana pred koncert i ovaj put smo imali i trosjed i mogli smo sjesti kao ljudi. Zadnji put kad je bila, tek smo se uselili i bilo je stiglo samo pola namještaja. Vježbala sam klavir, pošto sam još kao dijete voljela vježbati u društvu ili uz neki film na TV-u, a ona i Džavid su sjedili na zamišljenom trosjedu te večeri, na velikim jastucima. Odlično sam kuhala i stalno smo nešto jeli.

To su bili vrlo zanimljivi komadi za glavu, britanci su imali riječ za to headdress ili headpiece, a kod nas sam znala samo za naziv fascinator, ali bilo je to puno više od običnog fascinatora s cvijetom, mašnom ili tilom preko očiju.

Bila je skoro spremna jedna bijela kreacija za glavu poput krune, s cirkonima i ukrasima koja je išla uz bijelu jaknu s istim takvim ukrasima na leđima. Zatim sam napravila crni komad koji je bio poput kokoshnika, koji su nosile ruske carice, a moja je više podsjećala na ukrase kakve su nekad davno nosile gejše. Imala sam i rogove koje mi je Ado napravio i bila sam spremna. Bilo je tih kreacija puno više, ali samo ove tri sam odabrala za koncert. Rogovi kao simbol pakla, bijela kruna za simbol raja i taj crni kokoshnik s cvijećem i perlama koje su visile sa strane, ali spojene u jednu cjelinu bio je simbol moje mašte i mog novog i starog kreativnog svijeta.

Iz dosade sam napravila sve te kreacije, da ubijem vrijeme jer ništa drugo nisam mogla raditi. Krenulo me i finalizirala sam sada već ozbiljan projekt.

SOBA ZA NIKOGA – Poglavlje 23


Everything I touch – I turn into gold

At the time, they were telling me that everything I touch – I turn into gold. I gave myself another assignment, and Sabi admired my creations. She arrived a few days before the concert and this time we had a sofa and we were able to sit in a normal way. The last time she came to visit me, we just moved in and only half the furniture was there. I practiced the piano, because when I was a child I loved to practice in the company or with a movie on TV, and she and Dzavid were sitting on an imaginary couch that night, on large pillows. I cooked very well and we were constantly eating something.

Those were very interesting pieces for the head, the British had a word for it Headdress or Headpiece, and the only name we had for it in our country was the fascinator, but it was much more than just a fascinator with flowers, ribbon or tulle over eyes.

A white creation for the head, something like a crown, was ready. It was made with rhinestones and embellishments that went well with a white jacket which had the same kind of jewellery on its back. Then I made a black piece that looked like kokoshnik which was worn by Russian Empresses, and it reminded me more of decorations worn by geishas once upon a time. I had the horns, which Ado made for me and my creations were ready. There were a lot more of those creations, but those three I chose for the concert. The horns as a symbol of hell, white crown as a symbol of paradise, and the black kokoshnik with flowers and beads hanging from the side, merged into a single entity, was a symbol of my imagination and my new and old creative world.

I made all of those creations out of boredom, to kill time, because I couldn’t do anything else. It started well and now I finalized a very serious project.

ROOM FOR NOBODY – Chapter 23

Komentariši